16
Jan '10

Ezlaptop Is a scam

Have been just about two months I following a program to get a free laptop at the end of tho program held by ezlaptop.com. The program is simple, they though just sign up, read mail at your inbox, getting points, and if the point reach an amount your laptop will arrive. Looks so simple, very good and interesting, isn’t it?

At the beginning I submit all my data as well, but I feel very doubt after opening my inbox at first, it just an offer/ads, we may follow or not, and still getting point by clicking the point links without taking care to the ads. Some of ads was not a good offer anymore I think. Time by time, I think how it’s work, maybe the owner of the site just collect person who wants advertising media, and he gets paid by giving them persons who read that ads, traps all other person with the promised laptop. Clever way, I almost want to do the same.

But lately I read some information on the internet, telling me that it was a scam site that will just steal your personal information. More, I remember how bad the site is, just write something like this

http://ezlaptop.com/members.php?login=yourlogin&pass=yourpass&action=inbox

and it will lead you to your inbox without the need of logging in, wonderful :P And there still a sign up link at the list of the site’s main menu or if you just click one of the link you will just signed out. Isn’t there any session management like what a site with security of it’s user?

No forum, no place to give and get an answer for another user who follow the program. Besides, some people said it was too good to be true, do nothing, get a laptop, impossible.

Incoming search terms for the article:

Related Posts:

This entry was posted under Internet category, and also under , , , tags.
You can leave a comment to this post or share/bookmark it to some sites below :

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv Enabled
  • After This: »